Exclusive! Meet The Author – Janet Chew

 

Meet the Author
– Janet Chew, The Mile Hi! Club

DSC03783.jpg picture by Viviobluerex
*Picture: Meeting Janet in person with her book on hand.

I picked up a book last year when I was browsing at Borders. The Mile Hi! Club attracted me with its all-too familiar design on the cover page. As a regular flyer of this “Famous Award-Winning Airline”, I got really curious and picked up the book and read the back page, bought it the next minute.

 

I am not good with book reviews, so I am not going to do it since most of the books I usually read on flights are self-help/motivational hardbacks.

As the stories unfold, pages after pages, I can’t help but read in awe. Vivid stories that I have heard from friends and family members who are also “flying” were given a confirmation and some of them are really meaningful while some are the untold and well-kept behind-the-doors accounts. Everyone who flies frequently should buy this book and understand what’s really going on to make a flight pleasant for the passengers, (at the expense of the crew of course).

Getting curious? Go buy the book and read yourself.

janetchew.jpg picture by Viviobluerex
*Picture: Janet’s famous profile image and as published on the back page of her book.

Recently when I was browsing Facebook for a friend, Janet’s profile shows up when I was searching for another “Janet”. Immediately I recognized the picture and added Janet as a friend. Conversations soon followed and resulted in a meeting (for what she is doing right now) and an impromptu autograph session. Now, ask yourself, how often do you get to meet authors of great books and get your book autographed?

This is the third author I am meeting since my last “meet-the-author” session with David Brazil for his book “No Money, No Honey” & Eileen Wee for her book “Excuse Me, Are You An Actress? Eileen’s Secrets”. I was really excited to meet Janet Chew in person.

I shall let the pictures do the talking for now.

DSC03776.jpg picture by Viviobluerex
DSC03777.jpg picture by Viviobluerex
DSC03778.jpg picture by Viviobluerex
DSC03781.jpg picture by Viviobluerex
*Picture: All pictures have been tweaked to a lower resolution.

I enjoyed the short time that we had spent together understanding what she is currently doing for a living (which I will be back with a review in a couple of weeks) and talking about her book. I hinted to Janet that a sequel should be planned. I am sure it will be the next local Bestseller to come and I will the first in the queue at Borders.

Till then, we wish Janet all the best!

Leave a Reply

