A Day In The Life Of A Newspaper Ad

 
 I was born from a Machintosh desktop.

My "parents" happened to be some creative director of a creative agency and a marketing manager.

I was conceived after at least 20 meetings, 20 changes to my features and functions and 20 hours on the drawing board on how I am supposed to be.

I got delivered on a conveyor belt along with my other siblings, however conceived by other sources.

My name is called a "Column Advertisement". And my size is measured by "millimetres x millimetres".

They even meddle with my DNA and made millions of clones of my image.

I got stacked in huge numbers.

I heard that I cost alot to be "borned".

I got delivered to all over the country and all over the world within hours.

I got picked up by a stranger right after, and I got flipped away like my other clones and siblings.

I am a newborn, why I wasn’t given the attention that I deserves?

I was later told that I am not in a "Prime position", and my parents should have conceived me in full colour.

I never saw light again after I got flipped.

In all that glamour and work involved to bring me to this world, my life lasted merely for 24 hours.

And I got a glance for less than 2 seconds.

Before I realized what was happening, I am being used to clean someone’s glass windows.

What a useless life I led. I heard I will be recycled soon, to be reborn again with a 24 hours life span.

I hope I can be reborn into a glossy magazine that I can live for a month, or a giant billboard display that allows me to live for a couple of months, or even let me be an immortal and live "online" forever.

My name is "Column Advertisement", please remember me sometimes.

I only lived 24 hours.

* "Newspaper Fashion" – A dream for many like me….
newspaper-fashion-dresses.jpg picture by Viviobluerex

____________________________________________________________________
On Singapore Roads
* Met 6 Road Idiots Since my last Blog.
* Total 1728 Road Idiots Encountered on SG Roads.
– (Congrats to SGF2894J Champaign Nissan Latio, You are the 1,000th Idiot)
– SFU7550B Champaign Nissan Sunny, I will hunt you down, Bitch.
Wish List
* More "Media Free Play" from The Government.
* More Media Associations to represent local media owners.
* All Road Hoggers MUST DIE & All Reckless Bikers Dead.

* Please tell me where can I dine without the presense of PRCs!
* Foreign Talents or Foreign Troublemakers? We shall see.
Click The Below Link Please
NEW! Join Me At http://www.linkedin.com/in/allanleejeremy
Technorati Profile
Add to Technorati Favorites
Free Traffic Tools! 
http://www.free1000000clicks.com/?Turbo130
http://alphainventions.com/
http://condron.us/

10 thoughts on “A Day In The Life Of A Newspaper Ad

  1. To the newly born who got stashed away in less than 3 mins max:Even if you end up recycled into fashion – they will wont notice you – their focus are all on the ladies, dude!

  2. dog poo and pee is nothing compared to us women who used them to …hmm…h….mmmm…… do away with the female monthly ….disposal…. hmmm….

Leave a Reply

