Words That Rung, Impressions That Last.

 
Hope everyone of you had a great weekend last week. (Coz mine’s great!)

However, there are some words & incidents that got etched to my mind over the weekend while some things is playing a "reminder" on its own..

Let’s see what went into my head from last Friday until last night.

Bryan says, "Bro, your car sounded very ‘Ricey"
(yeah, I know, must have the "sound" to match the car.)
Jenny says, "Been a while since we caught up"
(yes, been years since you left for Australia.)
Mei says, "If I know, I would have eaten outside"
(as usual, the rantings continues…- or should I say the Saga continues..)
Eric says, "Ho say bor?"
(Surprised to see Eric (better known as Ah Hock) at BikeAsia,
he is working for Hong Seh Superbikes Div. now)
Shannen says, "Yes, I can feel the difference,.."
And the non-stop SMSes courtesy of Standard Chartered Bank,
Royal Bank of Scotland & DBS announcing the free luggage bags they
giving away when you use their card to charge for your holiday booking.
Lasting impressions that left on me,
the hoardes of people qeueing up to buy entry tickets to NATAS Fair,
and after that queuing up to enter the exhibition hall,
then all went inside to queue at the Genting counter. What the?
If you are at Expo over the weekend, you would probably think "recession"
is a smoke screen. Is there really a recession now? Hallo?
SMRT draw lines on the platforms trying to channel passengers who are a
lighting and boarding, but the aunties are still jumping queues, or pushing around,
or stand right at the door waiting to be the object of a stampede.
Some were seen trying to get ahead of everyone even before the train arrives.
I secretly hope one of these aunties will fall into the track and get ran over.
Anyway, aunties we have a lot. Probably more than the foreign talents that SG has.
Disgrace. (Watch out for a coming blog article on local Aunties soon).
And there are at least 12 Citibank representatives hogging the access way in
between the MRT station and the SG Expo, as if the crowd is still not jammed.
Saw an Oil tanker toppled with an elaborate entourage at the scene complete with
SCDF, TP and 2 streets away, a cyclist got knock down by a Taxi and the ambulance
is causing (yet) another jam. Well at least I enjoyed watching the foam on the road. 
Super Bikes are super at BikeAsia. And that’s about it.
NATAS has a new meaning; "Not All Travel Around Soundly",
Expo’s carpark is full of idiots whom probably just passed their driving
(especially a particular blue Mazda3 whom was blind to see a stop line and
I almost total his car from his side. How I wish I had crashed into him then,
my case will be very strong to justify his death caused by his stupidity.
While queuing at a fast food chain, 2 PRCs that kept pushing me from my back
while chattering away. I almost felt like turning around and gave them a tight slap each.
In front of me, it’s the counter, where else they want to push me to?
Oh, did I mentioned about all the Misfits walking around throughout the island
over the weekend? Some dressed to the nines with a flat slippers and

some overdo their make up until they literally looks like ghosts that just woke up
and most of them wore shorts so short that I can see half their butts and
some spotted really short short dresses with their panties exposed for all to see.
While some flaunt their fake LVs, some are dressed ready for a cosplay show.
Planes flying over my head, nice sunset, irritating drunk black foreigh talents at a beach,
Yong Tau Hu, Crepes, Laska, Long John Silvers, KFC, Baba King, Seven-Eleven,
Soup Spoon, Coffee Bean & a food court that gave me Pulut Hitam, Bread, jam,
crackers, snacks, ice cream crepes, mango matcha, mushroom soup and
deep friend buttons not forgetting Stefanie, Donny & Ling whom
made up my weekend, and of course, good showers throughout the weekend.
Showers from the sky and showers from somewhere else.

Looking forward to Singapore Entertainment Awards 2009 this coming
Saturday happening at Esplanade.

I am going, as a guest of course.

________________________________________________________________________
On Singapore Roads
* Met 22 Road Idiots Since my last Blog.
* Total 1624 Road Idiots Encountered on SG Roads.
– (Congrats to SGF2894J Champaign Nissan Latio, You are the 1,000th Idiot)
– SFU7550B Champaign Nissan Sunny, I will hunt you down, Bitch.
Wish List
* More "Media Free Play" from The Government.
* More Media Associations to represent local media owners.
* All Road Hoggers MUST DIE & All Reckless Bikers Dead.

* Please tell me where can I dine without the presense of PRCs!
* Foreign Talents or Foreign Troublemakers? We shall see.
Click The Below Link Please
Technorati Profile
Add to Technorati Favorites
Free Traffic Tools!
http://www.free1000000clicks.com/?Turbo130
http://alphainventions.com/
http://condron.us/
Leave a Reply

