What A Start – Depressing News

 
Before CNY 2009, a cruise account changed ad agency.

Then, a telco account along with an electronic and insurance account changed ad agency.

After CNY 2009, news came to me that a local bank account changed ad agency.

Today, an ad agency that I was familiar with, found out that only the GM is still around while the 8 ladies that I know has left.

Another ad agency which I used to service during my publishing days, found out they had closed down after over 2 decades of business.

Them someone told me that media agency who specialized in buying OOH ads are facing some "unforeseen & unexpected circumstances".

During evening today, I heard news that another telco account will be up for pitch and changing ad agency soon.

The above changes will see many media buyers and media planners losing their jobs while some are busy switching agencies.

What Next?

________________________________________________________________________
On Singapore Roads
* Met 8 Road Idiots Since my last Blog.
* Total 1515 Road Idiots Encountered on SG Roads.
– (Congrats to SGF2894J Champaign Nissan Latio, You are the 1,000th Idiot)
– SFU7550B Champaign Nissan Sunny, I will hunt you down, Bitch.
Wish List
* More "Media Free Play" from The Government.
* More Media Associations to represent local media owners.
* All Road Hoggers MUST DIE & All Reckless Bikers Dead.

* Please tell me where can I dine without the presense of PRCs!
* Foreign Talents or Foreign Troublemakers? We shall see.
Click The Below Link Please
Technorati Profile
Add to Technorati Favorites
Free Traffic Tools!
http://www.free1000000clicks.com/?Turbo130
http://alphainventions.com/
http://condron.us/
2 thoughts on “What A Start – Depressing News

  1. Hi Jaded Lee,The current situation is grim and is predicted to get a lot worse. I do think though that so much is of this is media driven and the negative views and predictions are becoming self fulfilling. What do you think?Great to have you back too!

  2. Hi Maureen!!!!!Yep, I am back and recharged. But was somewhat dampened by an air of gloom with these news reaching me everyday."Media-Driven" is too nice a word in Singapore’s context. Too nice.

Leave a Reply

