YOU ARE FIRED – SMS


SMS_edited.jpg picture by Viviobluerex
An Associate called me yesterday at my office and asked me an interesting but yet a very difficult question.

He asked me what is the best way to terminate a staff.

My reply was "Did the staff did anything wrong?"

He told me that he is intending to remove a couple of staff which he thinks is not contributing enough to the company.

My reply was "Then why the company waited until the recession then remove them?"

He admitted he had long intended to, but do not know what is the best method to do it. So he thought of asking me since he knew I’ve lots of "experience" terminating staff. I asked him if he has any idea already in mind.

He said "yes"

I said "then?"

He said "SMS".

I wished him all the best and hung up on him.

I do not respect people who terminate staff using "SMS".

WTF!

______________________________________________
On Singapore Roads
* Met 9 Road Idiots Since my last Blog.
* Total 1321 Road Idiots Encountered on SG Roads.
– (Congrats to SGF2894J Champaign Nissan Latio, You are the 1,000th Idiot)
– SFU7550B Champaign Nissan Sunny, I will hunt you down, Bitch.
Wish List
* More "Media Free Play" from The Government.
* More Media Associations to represent local media owners.
* All Road Hoggers MUST DIE & All Reckless Bikers Dead.

* Please tell me where can I dine without the presense of PRCs!
* Foreign Talents or Foreign Troublemakers? We shall see.
Click The Below Link Please
Technorati Profile
Add to Technorati Favorites
Free Traffic Tools!
http://www.free1000000clicks.com/?Turbo130
http://alphainventions.com/
2 thoughts on “YOU ARE FIRED – SMS

  1. I kinda hate SMSes. If you can tell the person face to face or over a voice conversation, isn’t it better to do so? Typical is giving a printed letter in an envelop, that is the right and classic way to do it anyway.

Leave a Reply

