Singapore Outdoor Advertising Awards 2008 FR

 
The Singapore Outdoor Advertising Awardsd 2008 "Dinner" finally happened last night at the SupperClub at Odeon Tower.

Much to my anticipation (or Horror), the whole event was crudely "replicated" like a regular "AdAsia Pub Night".

The venue was pretty cool, however a tad unsuitable for such event. (If you’ve never been to SupperClub, its a Pub/Disco setting complete with Bed & Pillows and serves "Asia Fusion" cusine.

I’ve judged & attended numerous media awards since I got really involved in the industry and I find this SOAA probably the most "un-glamourous". Something, somehow, somewhere doesn’t feel quite right. (No Offence Allein, this is exactly how I am feeling)

What I enjoyed most throughout the event was making a few new friends yesterday, met Dale McAllister (Was shocked that Dale actually read my blog! I was lost for words when he confessed he was my reader!)), Srikanth, John Tan and Norlella from @Life, Jean Claude (or "JC") from Eyeka, Robin from Divine Stienberg, Laurent Fabry from Digital Content Technologies and bumping into Ray Pak, Anita, Summer and Li San from Phd-Network/OMD. (Hey, where’s Ariane?!?).

I will not go into details on who won and who didn’t, it will be published on AdAsia’s website soon.

Event Rating? 4/10

Well, at least the free-flowing Australian Shiraz was not too bad. I prefer Carbernet Sauvigon better.

30102008966.jpg picture by Viviobluerex

* Minutes Before I Got Really Bored.
____________________________________________________
On Singapore Roads
* Met 6 Road Idiots Since my last Blog.
* Total 1156 Road Idiots Encountered on SG Roads.
– (Congrats to SGF2894 J Champaign Nissan Latio, You are the 1,000th Idiot)
Wish List
* More "Media Free Play" from The Government.
* More Media Associations to represent local media owners.
* All Road Hoggers Dead & All Reckless Bikers Dead.
* For God’s Sake Clean Up Trash On Public Roads, esp AYE.
* Petrol to return to "Normal" Prices.
* No Roadworks during Peak Hours Please!

* Please tell me where can I dine without the presense of PRCs!
* Foreign Talents or Foreign Troublemakers? We shall see.
Click The Below Link Please
Technorati Profile
Add to Technorati Favorites
Leave a Reply

