Cheap Advertising

I remembered once I was running my own business and I asked myself this question. What is “Cheap Advertising”? During that time (a few years ago), the few things that came to my mind was
1) Word of Mouth Advertising via Live Demo
2) Classified Ads during Weekend Editions
3) Flyers given out at the right place and event
4) Online Forums postings.I may be hitting 50% of my targeted customers from what I had done above. At the later stage, I even took to advertising on related magazines.
And after I had spent thousands of dollars then I realised all the money I had spent had gone down the drain. With capital depleting faster (Due to advertisements) than my material costs, I wind up the business and learnt a very expensive lesson.

Advertise within your means and pick the right media. Not every media works for your products/services.

____________________________________________________
On Singapore Roads
* Met 5 Road Idiots Since my last Blog.
* Total 1002 Road Idiots Encountered on SG Roads. 
 
– (Congrats to SGF2894J Champaign Nissan Latio – You are the 1000th Idiot)  

Wish List
* More “Media Free Play” from The Government.
* More Media Associations to represent local media owners.

* All Road Hoggers Dead.
* All Reckless Bikers Dead.
* For God’s Sake Clean Up Trash On Public Roads, esp AYE.
* Petrol Companies are Profiteering yet Authorities Don’t Care.
* No Roadworks during Peak Hours Please!

* Please tell me where can I dine without the presense of PRCs!
* Foreign Talents or Foreign Troublemakers? We shall see.
4 thoughts on “Cheap Advertising

  1. Some media of advertising are far too ex, esp the TV and newspapers. You don’t get enough to feed them, let alone making profit.
     
    Depending on your products and target groups, sometimes cheap and traditional methods may work well. Another way is thru the Internet. Some ads sites are efficient but cheap or even free. Others such as BLOG, Facebook or Web Page may also help.

  2. Henry > Thanks for your input. Indeed, advertising in Singapore does costs a Bomb, a Hand & a Leg. Sometimes even the Head. :)

Leave a Reply

