You Look Familiar

 


In tiny Singapore, the chances of meeting someone you know on the road or public places are ever too common.

The best part, if you have not heard of Friendster or Facebook, you may wish to know that someone in your circle is linked to another friend or another associate by "extension". So scary, almost everyone knows everyone (that’s why I’d rather stay off such websites, I hate to be found, ha-ha – Go figure).

2 years ago, I remembered I was doing a recruitment drive for the publisher that I was working with; to replace some staff and also to find new staff in newly created positions due to expansion. There are many resumes that came in as expected. Among them, I found one resume which belongs to a team leader I was working under when I was with another publishing company. Let’s do a bit of "Time Travel";

……8 years ago………

Now, this team leader (Account Manager) is not easy to work with. He is someone who is super egoistic, snatches credits from his team (including me; I was only a Senior Executive) and pushes blames to the juniors or other teams whenever something went wrong. He was hated by almost everyone in the company except the dumb Bosses who kept thinking or having the impression that this guy is a great leader; in their eyes of course.

He backstabbed every other team leaders to make his team looks good.

Then he backstabbed every other executive in the team to make himself looks good.

Then he got promoted to Senior Account Manager.

A few resignation letters followed right after the day he got promoted. He became the first Senior Manager without a team.

I could have exposed him when I left that company but I didn’t. He may have taken most of my credits, but I believed Karma will catch up with him.

…..2 years ago………
  

I was reading his resume in my own office. Thinking of all the bad things he had done to me. From taking away my good accounts, claiming my clients as his clients to telling the boss that I was late for work once (I was late ONLY Once) during my 2 years there!

 

I called my secretary to call this guy for an interview. But when she is about to leave my room, I hesitated and stopped her.

"Never mind, I don’t need another backstabber in this company. I tore his resume as I spoke.

Karma.

……..Today……..

I found the below graphic from the net.

It was exactly in the very same words that I told him on my "last day" 8 years ago.  

 

CONGRATS_edited.jpg picture by Viviobluerex
 
Keep that knife, U never know who may be receiving & reading (and tearing) your resume in time to come.
_______________________________________________
On Singapore Roads
* Met 0 Road Idiots Since my last Blog.
* Total 626 Road Idiots Encountered on SG Roads. 
   

Wish List
* More "Media Free Play" from The Government.
* Form more Media Associations to represent local media owners.

* All Road Hoggers Dead.
* For God’s Sake Clean Up Trash On Public Roads.
* Petrol Companies are Profiteering yet Authorities Don’t Care.
* No more roadworks during Peak Hours!
* Please tell me where can I dine without the presense of PRCs!
* Foreign Talents or Foreign Troublemakers? We shall see.
Leave a Reply

