What is the industry talking about?

 
Fools Makes The World Beautiful
Was chatting with my CEO 2 days ago about a fool that did something really unethical to my company.

At the end of the conversation, my CEO told me something which is really meaningful…..

"This world need people (fool) like him so that we may have colourful lives, if not it’d be boring."

I laughed.

A Phone Call
A Media Director from an international Ad Agency called me yesterday.
I recorded it using the "Voice Recording" function. So I may entertain myself by listening to it over and over again.
Here’s the conversation.

XX : Hey, What happened?
Me : What do you reckon so far?
XX : Well, seems like this joker is a shame.
Me : Why say so?
XX : He just told the world that he was made a Xxxxxx.
Me : So do you believe it?
XX : Believe? Which part?
Me : My name was mentioned.
XX : Bullshit. I know you well enough, my agency people know you are innocent.
Me : Well thanks.
XX : If not, I would not be calling you right?
Me : Yeah.
XX : Move on, juicy gossips like this is too common in this industry. You are a man with integrity, no way this is true.
Me : Thanks alot for not believing such groundless claims. Please convey my thanks to your agency too.
XX : Sure. We sent out a mass email today already, even to our affiliated agencies. You take care.
Me : You too.

After I hung up.

I laughed.


 

Renewal Rain
A Marketing friend who knew what happened, send me this SMS during the heavy afternoon rainstorm earlier…..

"The Renewal Rain has come. Do remember while reputation is important, you will revel in the true support around you. They’ll come in heaps. Whatever the outcome, its only a chapter in your life where time & rain will wash away ….."

After reading this sms,

I laughed.

I just want to hereby thank all my friends from ZenithOptimedia, OMD/MediaWise, Kinetic Worldwide, Mindshare, Maxus Global, MediaCom, MediaEdge:CIA, Starcom/MediaVest, Carat Media, Vibes Communications, Universal McCann, City Life Advertising, TBWA, DDB, Dentsu Singapore, Nexus Asatsu, YR, Mandate Singapore, AGI & everyone else that I might missed out accidentally for all the support, advice and encouragement given to me for the last 3 days.

Thank you everyone!
____________________________________________________________

On Singapore Roads
* Met 2 Road Idiots Since my last Blog.
* Total 502 Road Idiots Encountered on SG Roads. 
   

Wish List
* All Road Hoggers Dead.
* For God’s Sake Clean Up Trash On Public Roads.
* More "Media Free Play" from The Government.
* Form more Associations to represent the local media owners.
* Please tell me where can I dine without the presense of PRCs!
Leave a Reply

