BS Bids Farewell

 
Better known as the "Cow" in my old blog, BS is leaving.

When he first came under my charge, I was instantaneously irritated by him.

He was extraordinary long winded for someone his age and he has his own set of thinking of how things should be done.

I’ve used all sorts of management methods on him to "Tame" him but it seems none of it worked.

But after getting to know him better and helped him several times both on the work front as well as his personal problems, I managed to gain his respect.
In fact, I kinda gotten used to his somewhat (still) irritating behaviour. Adn he too, respect me as a Boss and he tries hard to get around work my way. (Maybe I am a bad Boss?)

He was not too bad as a sales person, sadly he lack the calibre to lead and the experience to become a manager while under my care. But during this 1 year plus that we work together, we sort of became friends. His friendship is "straightforward" and real, I must add that he is quite a good friend to have if given the fact that we are not "Boss-Employee". He is leaving for a better offer which I feel that it could be a better option for him. He has been struggling quietly due to many personal problems, and I hope this move can help him solved his problem, at least on the short term basis.

That day when he told me he had decided to leave, I remembered those eyes. He was unwilling to leave and can’t bear to leave this company and colleagues. I did not question his sincerity that day as I have never seen those eyes on him before. I know he very much wanted to stay on and work under me, but I know we are not able to match what the new company is offering him. Sadly, I told him to move on for the sake of a better pay, and hopefully a better working environment.

We just had a farewell lunch for him yesterday. I saw those eyes again.

I hope wherever he is going, he must really learn how to respect other people especially his new boss.
Not everyone is as experimental like me to try so many ways and invested so much time on gaining the respect of a staff.
Lastly, I wish him all the best in his new career.


Farewell Bennett Seow…..
____________________________________________________________
On Singapore Roads
* Met 3 Road Idiots Since my last Blog.
* Total 487 Road Idiots Encountered on SG Roads. 
   

Wish List
* All Road Hoggers Dead.
* For God’s Sake Clean Up Trash On Public Roads.
* More "Media Free Play" from The Government.
* Form more Associations to represent the local media owners.
* Please tell where can I dine without the presense of PRCs!
Leave a Reply

